Call for papers

The purpose of the 14th Junior Researcher Workshop on Real-Time Computing is to bring together junior researchers working on real-time systems (PhD students, postdocs, etc). The workshop provides a relaxed forum to present and discuss new ideas, to explore new research directions, and to review current trends in the real-time systems area. It is based on both short presentations and a poster session to encourage stimulating discussions.

The scope of the JRWRTC2021 includes (but is not limited to) the following areas:

  • Real-time system design and analysis:
    • Task and message scheduling
    • Modelling, verification and evaluation
    • Model-driven development
    • Worst-case execution time estimation
    • Distributed systems
    • Fault tolerance
    • Quality of service and security
  • Infrastructure and hardware for real-time systems:
    • Wired and wireless communication
    • Field buses
    • Power-aware scheduling
    • Networked control systems
    • Sensor networks
  • Software technologies for real-time systems:
    • Compilers and programming languages
    • Middleware and component-based technologies
    • Operating systems
    • Tools and benchmarks
  • Real-time applications:
    • Automotive and Avionics applications
    • Process control
    • Telecommunications and Multimedia

Important dates

  • Submission deadline: March 4th, 2021
  • Notification of acceptance: March 18th, 2021
  • Final manuscript due: April 1st, 2021
  • Conference: April 7th-9th

Submission guidelines

From 2 to 4 pages, double column format, font no smaller than 10 points. Every submission should be co-authored by at least one junior researcher. One author of every accepted paper should be registered to the conference to present the paper. A booklet containing the proceedings will be available on the website of the workshop.

Submission website


Workshop Chairs

  • Catherine Nemitz, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA
  • Roberto Medina, Huawei Technologies, France

Workshop Committee

Benjamin Rouxel – University of Amsterdam, Netherlands

James Orr – Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Hai Nam Tran – Université de Bretagne Occidentale, France

Kuan-Hsun Chen – TU Dortmund, Germany

Daniel Casini – Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna, Italy

Lea Schönberger – TU Dortmund, Germany

Ashik Ahmed Bhuiyan – University of Central Florida, USA

Tanya Amert – UNC – Chapel Hill, USA

Tobias Blaß – Bosch Corporate Research, Germany

Anam Farrukh – Boston University, USA

Aaron Willcock – Wayne State University, USA

Mohamed Irfan Abdulla – E-Cobot, France

Pierre-Julien Chaine – Onera, France

Kevin Zagalo – INRIA, France

Matheus Ladeira – ENSMA, France

Frédéric Fort – Université de Lille, France

Comments are closed.